EASSW Awards Nomination

EASSW Awards Nomination 2021

In the development of its activity and pursuing its mission of promoting Social Work education in Europe, the EASSW is launching an award for educators, students, researchers, professionals, volunteers and service users which significantly contribute to an improvement of quality in Social Work Education (SWE).  The EASSW is honouring these awards to promote social development and develop high quality education, training and knowledge for social work practice, social services, and social welfare policies in Europe.

The awards consider three different categories and awards:

1. Alice Salomon Award

Innovative pedagogical and practice experiences in Social Work Education

2. Research Award

Research on Social Work education

3. Student Award

Social work student project or thesis 

Deadline for application: may 17th 2021!

Nominations open till: june 1st


The working language of the judging panel will be English. Therefore, if the original language of the submitted materials is any other, videos should be subtitled and all written material should be translated into English (for category 2 and 3, a full version of the original published article, thesis or project report should also be submitted). 


The winner in each category will be awarded with a prize of 500€, a free registration for the next bi-annual conference and a certificate for the award.Two mentions of honour in each category will be awarded with a certificate. If the nomination implies more than one nominee, the committee will treat them as a unity and the prize will be delivered on the same way as in the case of a single author. The nominee should be a member of EASSW.

Announcement of awards and publication

The announcement of the three awards and mentions of honours will be announced during the EASSW ECSWE (European conference on social work education) bi-annual conference. Awards are presented during the opening ceremony of the Conference or later. After the conference they will be announced and published on our website, through social media or newsletters and registered on a list of award winners.


Alice Salomon Awards Application Form

Research Awards Application Form

Student Award Application Form